Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Claudio went above and beyond to make us happy. His focus on the little details really made our purchase that much more special and memorable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

Angelo and Brandon were awesome putting my new car together and making sure the paperwork was quick. Finance Manager Kenny is the VERY BEST! I have gone to this dealership for at least 15 years leasing cars and KENNY is just the best and always makes sure I get the best deal. Never had a bad experience here. One thing I recommend is better magazines for buyers to pass the time.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Giovanna was very helpful and made the experience excellent. We easily made it through the experience of buying a first car without the normal stress and pressure. Thank you for the help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

I was buying a used VW from another dealership that had less than 6,000 miles on it. The check engine light kept coming on for low evap system leak. I brought the car in for what I thought would be a warranty repair. The service department already knew the car had damage from when the previous buyer brought the car in. The service department explained the evap canister was cracked in half and it was from an impact. The other already knew about the damage and failed to disclose it. I decided at that point to take the car back to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

I was buying a used VW from another dealership that had less than 6,000 miles on it. The check engine light kept coming on for low evap system leak. I brought the car in for what I thought would be a warranty repair. The service department already knew the car had damage from when the previous buyer brought the car in. The service department explained the evap canister was cracked in half and it was from an impact. The other already knew about the damage and failed to disclose it. I decided at that point to take the car back to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

We have been coming here for years since 2007. Love these guys. Greg has been so amazing with all the effort he puts into helping us always find the right car for the beat price for us. He’s caring and attentive to our needs, NEVER the car salesman experience with him. He knows his stuff and can figure everything out to get you where you need to be. He’s like family. Kenny... their are not enough words to express how awesome you are. With a covid year like this last year you were able to get us in a ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

We have been coming here for years since 2007. Love these guys. Greg has been so amazing with all the effort he puts into helping us always find the right car for the beat price for us. He’s caring and attentive to our needs, NEVER the car salesman experience with him. He knows his stuff and can figure everything out to get you where you need to be. He’s like family. Kenny... their are not enough words to express how awesome you are. With a covid year like this last year you were able to get us in a ...

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

It was a great experience, I will recommend this dealer to all friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Chris Gonzalez was awesome very knowledgeable about the car that I bought and help me understand how to use it. Go see Cris he will take care of you. Their whole team took care of me

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I went to valley Volkswagen today and left with a beautiful car for me and my growing family and it was all thanks to Mr.Claudio and the friendly staff thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Anglelo and Luis gave me excellent service with attention to detail and met my requirements Painlessly Beautiful car My second one😃 Highly recommend Modesto VW👍👍👍👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

We were stranded with a broken transmission. The service and sales staff was professional, honest and caring. They were excellent and their communication. The price we paid was very fair. We are forever grateful for their staff.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

We found a car we loved online. I called and Moe, Luis and Lucas took care of everything flawlessly for us and had the car delivered to my doorstep in Monterey that night! A service! Very happy with our new palisade!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

The dealership made the transaction so easy on our New 2021 Hyundai Calligraphy. They are quick and their communications were clear. All the staff were very polite. Cris G. truly is The Experienced Manager. He knows all about the vehicle. We wanted what we asked for . Thanks to Kenny B ! Awesome Sales Manager. Also thanks to Chris the Finance manager for providing us detailed explanations. This is what Auto Dealerships should be. In and out in a jiffy with no pressures, no rush, no last minute surprises. Now we know where to go to on our next vehicle. Thanks a lot ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Greg was fantastic. If you want a lease he is the guy to go to! Always checks in to make sure everything is running smoothly!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Angelo was AMAZING! We dealt with several Hyundai dealerships, and CV Hyundai was the absolute BEST! Roseville tried to bully me into buying their vehicle from them and refused to let CV Hyundai get it from them, so what did CV Hyundai do? Found me a BETTER deal on a BETTER car!! The experience was absolutely wonderful and painless! I’m so happy with my NEW CAR!!! Thank you, Angelo!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2020

My easiest car purchase ever!!...Greg, the salesman, was not pushy at all!!..made the process painless, quick, helped me understand all the new "buttons" on my car...love my second Hyundai!!...thank you Greg and Oliver too!!👍

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

We had a very good experience with our recent purchase. Lucas was attentive to our needs and helped us find the vehicle that met our needs. The management group was helpful with completing the deal. Being a used vehicle, there were some items that needed attention. The work schedule for these items was set the same day and was scheduled to be done within the week. The service department did a very good job. Thank you for a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2020

Words simply are not enough to describe our excellent experience when purchasing our palisade!!! After visiting many dealerships in search of a new vehicle, we immediately knew that our search was over after meeting Ernie at Central Valley Hyundai. We love the quality and amenities of our vehicle and appreciate the superb customer service received from both Ernie and Oliver. Earnie truly is the best extremely professional and very knowledgable, he diligently responded to all of my questions and concerns and very patiently went over the car features with no hesitation even though it was late after hours. I enjoyed ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2020

I recently purchased a Jetta from Central Valley VW. Thanks to Greg Hayes, the process was quick, stress-free and enjoyable. There was no pressure and no games. Greg took the time to listen to me and to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend Greg Hayes and Central Valley VW.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2020

Greg helped me get with a new Palisade purchase, and was great the whole way! He helped me get a discount from another car on the style I wanted, and made everything super easy.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

Moe was legit. He made sure I received all the available incentives and got me the Tucson I wanted at a great price. This is my 3rd Hyundai from this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Greg Hayes is a Great Sales person, he Listens and understands. I would Recommend anyone in the Market to Visit Greg. I had a wonderful experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

They are beyond wonderful at this dealership! The whole staff exemplify "Great Customer Service"!! Anyone looking for a dealership that offer great customer service and give you the best price on the car that you want to purchase this is the right dealership and they will not disappoint. They delivered our car to our home at no extra charge. This is the go to dealership if you want top notch customer service and the best prices in the west coast.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2020

Central Valley has a jewel in Angelo. He was so personable and really connected with us . NO PRESSURE to buy . He took his time with us and we bought a nice car. Central Valley is very fortunate to have him. Chris was also wonderful.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

This is our 4th car since 2017 with this dealership. We feel like family now! We wandered in and were greeted by name, offered drinks, were promptly shown the car we we came for and literally handed him my carmax papers made a deal at the desk and we were done! No hassle no pressure! We have purchased a Santa Fe, Elantra, Palisade and now this Sonata! We are customers for life. Zero staff turnover and I love them.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

To Greg Hayes and all the staff at Central Valley Hyundai, thanks for making my car shopping experience a joy. I didn't just buy a car, I made new friends! Blessings to all!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2019

Lucas was great to work with. Friendly, knowledgeable and never pushy. I feel like I got a great deal on a car I love. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2019

I was treated like Family. Greg Hanes was AWESOME he walk me threw every thing, never pressure me to get something I didn't need. He treated me like Family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

Greg Hayes made the process seamless! We told him exactly what we wanted, what the expectations we had were and he delivered. First transaction we have ever made at Central Valley Auto and won’t be the last. Thank you Greg for our 2020 Tiguan, you rock!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

Greg Hayes made the process seamless! We told him exactly what we wanted, what the expectations we had were and he delivered. First transaction we have ever made at Central Valley Auto and won’t be the last. Thank you Greg for our 2020 Tiguan, you rock!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2019

Thank you Angelo for all the time you patiently spent with me to find the right car for me. Thank you to Lucas for finishing the purchase process and kindly setting up my bluetooth and showing me things about my new car. The good product and no pressure manner in which you helped is the reason I came to Central Valley. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2019

I really liked the experience at this dealership, I never once felt pressured to purchase a car. Very professional and friendly customer service. I purchased a VW Atlas with the help from Brandon at Volkswagen. I felt like he had my best interest the whole time and made sure I was not purchasing something with extra features I did not need. I would definitely recommend to a friend purchasing a car from here!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2019

The car buying process was made simple and easy. You can do a ton online before you get to the dealership or they can come and deliver the car at your house and finish up the paperwork.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2019

We positively adored being serviced by the King of Salesman himself, Greg Hayes. He met our every need and demand without the blink of an eye. He was extremely helpful and made the transaction so extremely smooth and easy. (And FAST!) we could not be more happy with the service we received from him. He truly goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers. We are eternally grateful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Mitchal Donohue, Service Dept. was so helpful, professional, patient in getting my 2006 VW Jetta back to running safely and smoothly. Great working with him! Mary T

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2019

We were just waiting for the service to be done on our four-year-old VW. Started looking at the Hyundai Sonata and asked one of the reps for some information. He patiently and enthusiastically talked us through several options before we found a car that met our needs and our budget. Hadn’t planned on driving off the lot with a new car, but I’m so glad we did!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2019

Oliver is a very good salesman, we were there 4 different times and he was great very, and on the 4th visit got to meet him, he was very informative knew the car we were looking into buy in out showed us all the features very helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019

Oliver, Kenny, Chris, Greg, all others very helpful, no pressure or arm-twisting. A great deal on a very good new car. Would easily recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2019

Great service, amazing staff. Hands down my best car buying experience. I would recommend them to anyone, can’t beat a business that shows so much care and respect for their customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

I originally went to this dealer to get 2 new keys made for our Hyundai. The gentleman who helped me with that and the cashier were very nice and that set the tone for my initial experience. I then met Oliver and he was so patient and kind. I told him we were in the market for a car, but I had to wait for my husband to test drive them too. He didn't brush me off or develop an attitude because I wasn't making a purchase that day. I got a few follow up texts, but nothing annoying. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2019

Oliver was great. He was knowledgeable and no pressure. He educated us on all the safety features of the car which sold me on the car. But they also gave us a great deal so this made my husband happy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2019

Luis was awesome from start to finish. He didn't put pressure on us but provided good information. We got what we wanted at the price we wanted. Sales manager did a good job helping us get the best deal, we are very happy with our purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2019

Greg Hayes at Central Valley Hyundai is my guy! I bought a new 2016 SE Hyundai Elantra 4 years ago from Greg and today I traded that car in for a 2019 Hyundai Elantra SEL. Greg worked hard for me and I got the trade in price I wanted plus the SEL Hyundai Elantra for the SE price! Thanks Greg, you’re the best! See you in 4 years 😄👍.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2019

I went to the used car side of the dealer ship and asked to see a Hyundai Tucson because of the 2016 and 2017 reviews by motor trend, us news, and consumers. Oliver was my sales person. He was knowledgeable, polite, and helpful and explained the love it or leave it policy. After a short test drive to see if my 90 year old Dad could get in and out, I purchased a 2016 Tucson. After driving it for 304 miles, I decided it wasn't quite the car for getting 80 and 90 old seniors in and out consistently. Now for the best news, the love ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2019

After over 3 decades and 3 generations of VW ownership our recent purchase was super easy and no hassle what so ever. Ordered Golf R in December after our GTI was totaled with just a quick phone call to our rep Greg Hayes and he placed the order no questions asked. Received phone called as the transporter was unloading vehicle and went in after the car was PDI'ed and drove off the lot in less than an hour. Praise for honest Sales Reps who genuinely care about the customer! Thanks again Greg...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

We were pleased with the overall experience. James Miller, sales representative, was friendly and helped us without making us feel pressured to buy. We are happy with our purchased!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2018

This is my second car, it's been great experience, all of the staff starting from Grage the sales man all the way through the finance.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

loved the car. Salesman was exceptional.Process of buying went as well as could be expected. Financial guys did not pressure on options.I felt respected and not pressured.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

Dustin brown helped me find and purchase my 2019 toureg which I could not be happier with. He also helped me get the very best price for this car I will have forever. He has a very calm and patient manner to him which I felt very comfortable. I will refer my friends,family and volkwagen lover to go to central and talk to Dustin brown.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2018

I came here to test drive a car and left with a brand new Santa Fe sport ultimate. My buying experience was very good, I came prepared and the dealership gave me a great deal I couldn't turned down. Moe was a great help.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2018

Great service! Luis Casapia is very helpful!He went over all the cars features with me! Helped me set up Bluetooth! Left feeling happy with my car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2018

I must give it to Central Valley Hyundai for my new purchase of a 2018 Hyundai Sonata SEL and for hiring such a great salesman. I had Mohammed Salem and could not have had a better person to make me as comfortable as possible with my purchase. He was honest, polite, and informative to the tee. He made it feel as if my family was selling me the car. He also came in on his day off to finalize the purchase and to me that showed the commitment to his customer and his job meant something to him. It meant something ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

I went in to get an oil change. Service personnel were so helpful and kind. During my wait was shown vehicles and ended up eventually trading in my car for something brand new despite having less than perfect credit. Thats what I call quality service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2018

This was bar far the best experience...hands down. From start to finish it was apparent that the dealership as a whole has nailed customer service. From John mcsherry to Greg hayes. Outstanding. I will never buy from another dealership again! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2018

We had a great experience, the salesman was very knowledgeable. Took his time to explain everything about the cars , we didn’t feel rushed,very friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2018

My Jetta was towed in with a mysterious battery-draining condition. It would kill the battery completely--overnight! Jon and Sam and the other technicians were quite thorough in getting the battery charged and checking for every possible culprit and ensuring over three days that the battery was holding a charge so I would not be stranded who knows where!. I appreciated a reasonable price, too. Thanks all around!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2018

My husband and I just leased our first Hyundai, we are so excited, we love our new car! When we initially called, we spoke with Alex and he was very helpful and informative. When we arrived at the dealership to test drive some cars, we met Josh, who is the sales manager. Once he learned what we were looking for, he introduced us to Luis who was friendly and informative. He asked many questions to make sure that our needs were being met without being pushy. Everyone was very professional and answered all of our questions which helped us make ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2018

I went look for a car Central Vally Hyundai, everyone was great. I originally went in to talk to Neal Dow because I know him. He answered some questions and concerns that I had. Then walked me over and introduced me to Nicole Rudel. She is so sweet and friendly. She helped me pick out the perfect car for me. Very patiently explained every option and showed me how everyhing worked. Neal checked back with me a couple of times to make sure everything was going well. They bent over backwards to be sure I felt comfortable and was satisfied. ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2018

Sergio took great care of me in a first time buyer! He helped me and gave me all my options I needed explained everything great. Great customer service very welcoming. I would recommend going to him

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2018

Great experience. Brandon took very good care of us and invested a lot of his time to find the exact car we wanted. Definitely recommend Central Valley Auto and would return. Thanks Brandon.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2018

This was my first time ever buying a car for myself, and the whole process seemed to be very intimidating and scary. But luckily, the team at CV Hyundai (esp. Brandon) were very good about helping me out and explaining it to me. It made me feel incredibly relaxed, and even more excited to actually buy the car. I am very happy that I went, and I'm very grateful to have had such helpful staff guiding me through it.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2018

Awesome service! Greg is the best salesman ever! So happy with our new Hyundai! Central Valley customer for life! I will recommend the dealership to everyone.hughson ca

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

Great auto repair shop for your vehicle. Fast check in and honest repair hour needed for your car. Great mechanics that explain what's wrong with the car and their recommendations to make it better. After servicing your vehicle they clean it for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

From the moment we stepped on the lot there was no pressure. Steven was extremely helpful. He answered all our questions. Brought us the best price. And worked with us to get the financing we needed. His sales manager was also instrumental in helping us by the car we wanted. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2017

We've been with this dealership for 10 years from my oldest daughters 1st car, my 2nd daughters 1st car, my personal & our family car. Domingo the VW manager, he's the best he will help you, work wonders what's best for your family, affordable he understands you needs. Greg anything about the car he's on top of it. Communication, customers needs he's the man. Alex he will guide you every details regarding your new Vdub. They are the best.......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2017

Our Central Valley Automotive journey began when my wife and I made an appointment to look at a couple of Passats. Stephen Garcia was our salesman and he was very helpful and knowledgeable. He displayed a lot of patience and was never pushy. He and his sales manager Kenny were very courteous and professional with their followup during the week after the appointment and made us an offer we couldn't refuse on the Passat R-line we wanted. On the night we went to close the deal, he came in on his day off although his girlfriend was visiting from ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2016

I am always reluctant to go to the dealership. But my experience at Central Valley Volkswagen was wonderful. Everyone was kind they were patient and they were quick to get take care of everything. The purchase is for my husband and he was very pleased and able to find the car that he wanted very quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2016

My 2004 VW convertible bug got rear ended and totaled so we were suddenly in the market for a new car. A call to Central Valley VW and Greg Hayes got us into a new one asap ! It was by far the easiest experience we have ever had buying a new car! Joshua Godfrey handled the paperwork,(usually the most frustrating part) but not this time, he was so efficient ! This team is amazing and I love my 20016 VW bug convertible! Will always deal with this team! Thanks again for making this sad time for me better! My favorite person at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2016

We were very happy with the deal we got on our 2016 GTI and especially the way we were treated by everyone. it was much more professional than our earlier experience at Stockton VW that we walked out of. thanks especially to Stephan Garcia for tracking down and arranging to get the GTI we wanted from another dealer. we also were happy that this dealership works with Costco Auto Program and we got a great deal on our new car. I have bought many new cars in the past but this was one of the best buying experiences at a car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2016

This buying experience was wonderful and the sales team was terrific, making us feel at ease in what can be a hectic experience. Their knowledge of what they're selling is top notch . 5-star recommendation all the way!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2016

Just visit Central Valley Volkswagen and you will understand, excellent products with excellent service. I went to six different dealerships which all had great products but crappy customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2016

This was by far the best car buying experience I've ever had! To be perfectly honest, spending any time on a car lot with a car salesman is at the very top of my list of unpleasant-but-sometimes-necessary activities. Truly, it's above getting a root canal. But Stephen Garcia made the experience more than just bearable--it was actually pleasant. For me, that's saying a lot; I'm known to grab my keys and walk out because I get so pissed off. Didn't happen this time, and that's a first!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2015

Been going to the service Dept for 8 years and Cooper is and always be my go to guy. He's honest, take care of us and makes sure that our cars have been 110 percent before I drive out of the service dept. He's the reason that we are purchasing our second car from Central Valley Volkswagen and nowhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2015

I was very happy to have a sales representative as Stephen Garcia he was so knowledgeable about the vehicle I was purchasing and I felt very comfortable as he took the time to explain and show me all the features that I will come to use. My hat goes off to him and he's so pleasant and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2015

This was by far the best car buying experience I've had. We worked with Stephan Garcia and he made everything as smooth as possible, found the exact car I was looking for to a T! I really appreciate all his help. When I buy another Passat TDI I will definitely be giving Stephan a call. If anyone is looking for a sales person who will find you the perfect car for you call Stephan Garcia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2015

I purchased my car from Stockton VW as the sales staff at this dealership would not deal on a 2014 CC. I have had some issues with the car and WOULD HIGHLY recommend the Central Valley Service department. They are very professional. I personally use Richard Cooper. He is very knowledgeable and very customer oriented. My experience with this service staff has been outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2015

The best car buying experience ever ! Reuben was a great salesperson and everyone I dealt with there was helpful and courteous. I will advise anyone to go to this dealership to purchase a car. They spent a long time making the deal work out for me perfectly . Thank you all for your time !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2015

We walked into the VW dealer to look at a specific TDI vehicle. Reuben was the salesperson who assisted us; he took us on a ride in the vehicle we were looking at, answered all of our questions, demonstrated all of the positives of the vehicle, and we asked for a price estimate. However, when we walked into the show room, we saw a VW Beetle convertible TDI sitting on the sales floor. Oh, my goodness. It stole my heart from the very first look. My husband was blown away, as he secretly really wanted a VW convertible Beetle. We ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2015

They were really helpful and getting me my own Jetta. It was just a grew experience and would recommend anybody looking to buy to give them a chance.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review